Board of Directors

Our Board

Our Board of Directors provides the leadership and guidance necessary to execute our purpose.
Bruce C. Cozadd
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc
Jennifer Cook
Director, BridgeBio Pharma Inc., Denali Therapeutics, Inc.
Patrick G. Enright
Managing Director, Longitude Capital
Peter Gray
Chairman, Teckro, Inc. and Director, Abzena
Heather Ann McSharry
Director, International Airlines Group
Seamus Mulligan
Director, Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc
Kenneth W. O’Keefe
Managing Director, Beecken Petty O’Keefe & Company
Anne O’Riordan
Group Director of Digital, Jardine Matheson
Norbert G. Riedel, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer, Aptinyx
Mark D. Smith, M.D.
Professor, University of California, San Francisco and Director, Teladoc Health, Inc. and Phreesia, Inc.
Catherine A. Sohn, Pharm.D.
Chairperson, BioEclipse Therapeutics Inc., and Director, Axcella Health Inc., Landec Corporation and Rubius Therapeutics
Rick E Winningham
Lead Independent Director, Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc; Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Theravance Biopharma, Inc.

Our Board Committees

Our Board of Directors has three standing committees: an Audit Committee, a Compensation & Management Development Committee and a Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee. The following table provides membership information for each committee.

 Audit CommitteeCompensation & Management Development CommitteeNominating & Corporate Governance Committee
Jennifer E. Cookstroke-dot
Patrick G. Enright stroke-dotstroke-dot
Peter Gray solid-dot
Heather Ann McSharrystroke-dotsolid-dot
Kenneth W. O’Keefe stroke-dot
Anne O’Riordanstroke-dot
Norbert G. Riedelsolid-dot
Mark D. Smithstroke-dot
Catherine A. Sohnstroke-dotstroke-dot
Rick E Winningham*stroke-dot

solid-dot Committee Chairperson.
*Lead Independent Director.


Audit Committee Charter
Compensation & Management Development Committee Charter
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter
Corporate Governance Guidelines